The Committee

Organizing Committee of the 16th International Congress
of the Geological Society of Greece (GSG), Patras 2022


Paris XYPOLIAS (University of Patras)


Efthimios SOKOS (University of Patras)


Pavlos AVRAMIDIS (University of Patras)

Stavros KALAITZIDIS (University of Patras)

Sotirios KOKKALAS (University of Patras)

Petros KOUTSOVITIS (University of Patras, GSG board member)

Zafeiria ROUMELIOTI (University of Patras)


Georgios BATHRELLOS (University of Patras)


Georgios AGGELOPOULOS, (Geotechnical Chamber of Greece – branch of W. Greece & Peloponnese, Association of Greek Geologists)

Asimina ANTONARAKOU (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, GSG board member)

Kimon CHRISTANIS (University of Patras)

Athanasios GANAS, (National Observatory of Athens, GSG board member)

Ioannis KOUKOUVELAS (University of Patras)

Efthimios LEKKAS (National and Kapodistrian University of Athens, Earthquake Planning and Protection Organization)

Constantinos LOUPASAKIS (National Technical University of Athens)

Emmanuel MANOUTSOGLOU (Technical University of Crete)

Ioannis PAPANIKOLAOU (Agricultural University of Athens)

Georgios PAPATHEODOROU (University of Patras)

Konstantinos PAPAZACHOS (Aristotle University of Thessaloniki)

Efthimios SPYRIDIS (Geotechnical Chamber of Greece)

Aristofanis STEFATOS (Hellenic Hydrocarbon Resources Management S.A.)

Andreas TSOKOS (Hellenic Survey of Geology and Mineral Exploration)

Avraam ZELILIDIS (University of Patras)

Stay in touch